The Prelude – When I felt lost – Part 4

– Getting ready to get out…”

So I started going out for walks
After months of darkness
After months of being lost

That was my new ritual
Every damn day
Shower, geting dressed
Going out for those 5 km of walk

It was my chance to get out of my demons
I was walking towards something else
Following the river
Following the water

You know… sometimes
It had the power to calm me
It told me everything it’s gonna be allright
It told me I’m gonna be just fine

I felt safe
I felt okay
I put my headset on
Listenning to podcasts
Listenning to music

I started to feel alive
I was craving to get out
Even if the winter was freezing
The blood in my veins

I started to feel darker.
I wanted to be one of the Addams
I wanted to cut black roses
I wanted to be a vampire

That was the time
When I was reading “Dracula Cha Cha Cha”
That was the time
When I was dreaming of
Dolce Vita, Marcello and a glass of wine

“- I want to run away, far far away, I want to go somewhere else”

By:


Lascia un commento